describe the image

The Regulatory Mix, TMI’s daily blog of regulatory activities, is a snapshot of PUC, FCC, legislative, and occasionally court, issues that our regulatory monitoring team uncovers each day. Depending on their significance, some items may be the subject of a TMI Regulatory Bulletin.





Thomas Wheeler was sworn in as Chairman of the FCC and Michael O’Reilly was sworn in as a Commissioner at the FCC.  Mr. Wheeler announced senior staff appointments as follows: Ruth Milkman, Chief of Staff; Philip Verveer, Senior Counselor to the Chairman; Gigi B. Sohn, Special Counsel for External Affairs; Diane Cornell, Special Counsel; Deborah Ridley, Confidential Assistant to the Chairman; and Sagar Doshi, Special Assistant to the Chairman; 


Mr. Wheeler also appointed the following legal advisors: Daniel Alvarez (responsible for issues in the Wireline Competition and Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureaus); Renee Gregory (responsible for issues in the Office of Engineering and Technology and the Wireless Telecommunications Bureau, as well as incentive auction issues); Maria Kirby (responsible for issues in the Media, Consumer and Governmental Affairs and Enforcement Bureaus).


The following staff will also be joining the Commission: Jon Sallet will serve as Interim Director of the Technology Transitions Policy Task Force and will become Acting General Counsel upon General Counsel Sean Lev’s departure before the end of the year; Jon Wilkins, Acting Managing Director and Advisor to the Chairman for Management; and Roger Sherman, Acting Chief of the Wireless Telecommunications Bureau.  Read the announcement here


Check Out Our Popular Publications